Words to love and live by…

Today I saw a heart in the clouds, and there you were.  Love & blessings. 

Life is messy, learn to navigate the boundaries. (anonymous)

One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.      (Paulo Coelho) 

Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.                 (C.S. Lewis)

If you are on the road to nowhere, find another road. (Ashanti Proverb)

Perhaps travel cannot prevent bigotry, but by demonstrating that all peoples cry, laugh, eat, worry, and die, it can introduce the idea that if we try and understand each other, we may even become friends.                              ( Maya Angelou)

Let me be patient, let me be kind

Make me unselfish without bein’ blind

Though I may suffer, I’ll envy it not

And endure what comes…

Now I may have faith, to make mountains fall

But if I lack love, then I am nothin’ at all

I can give away, everything I possess

But if I’m without love then I have no happiness (lauryn hill)

You are unique, and if that is not fulfilled,

then something has been lost.

(Martha Graham)

If you love somebody, let them go, for if they return, they were always yours. If they don’t, they never were. (Khalil Gibran)

Dance, when you’re broken open. Dance, if you’ve torn the bandage off. Dance in the middle of the fighting. Dance in your blood. Dance when you’re perfectly free. (Rumi)

If words don’t have vibration behind them, and a real feeling behind them, then they’re just words. (Charlotte Rampling) 

You cannot find peace by avoiding life. (Virginia Woolf)

Friendship with ones self is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world.
(Eleanor Roosevelt)

Leave a Reply

